Youngblood Eye-Mazing Liquid Liner Pen

If you know me you know that I’m always up for learning new beauty techniques. That’s why when my boss offered to take my office to a makeup consultation at a local spa I jumped on the opportunity. Sign me up!

We spent the day learning different beauty techniques including contouring, the smokey eye, brow penciling, and my personal favorite – the cat eye. Now I’ve always been able to use liquid liner, it was the first thing I learned how to use back when I was performing as a ballet dancer in full stage makeup. The challenge for me was figuring out how to use liquid liner to create a cat eye that didn’t look like I’d walked off the stage. I wanted something that I could wear around town and even to work.

Enter Youngblood Eye-Mazing Liquid Liner Pen in Marrón. The liner itself flows out of the felt tip as you use it, so you’ll never have too much or too little product. The tip is also a bit longer than usual which allows you to get the very precise, thin lines that are essential to a natural looking cat eye. The dark brown shade also helped tone things down enough that I wasn’t self conscious about being too dramatic.

Now for the how-to portion:

  1. Draw the wing of your cat eye from the corner of your eye up and out following the curve of your lower lash line.step 1
  2. Draw in your usual upper lash line so that it connects to the wing.STEP 2
  3. You can then thicken the lash line until you reach the look you want. Do NOT thicken the wing, this is where things get drag-y looking.STEP 3
  4. Finish with mascara!STEP 4

Easy, right?! Well it should be with a little practice and the proper liner 😉

One thought on “Youngblood Eye-Mazing Liquid Liner Pen

  1. Pingback: Stay All Day – AUTHENTIC STEREOTYPES

Leave a Reply

