Watt’s Up?!

If you know me and how pale I am it won’t surprise you that I struggle with contouring. If I try anything Kardashian style I look like an overgrown oompa-loompa. However there are some nights out when I want to add some definition to my face, and that’s when highlighter comes in handy.

Benefit’s Watt’s Up! Cream to Powder Highlighter is ridiculously easy to use. You literally swipe it across the areas of your face you want to emphasize. For me, that’s the tops of my cheekbones, the bridge of my nose, and my cupid’s bow. Then just blend it with your fingertips. It’s such a creamy formula that it blends easily and the champagne shade with subtle shimmer creates a beautiful dewy glow without looking greasy, even on my oily skin. I’ll dust a bit of blush on the apples of my cheeks and I’m done contouring! No Kardashian faux tan to be seen. Bonus, the stick lasts forever – the one pictured here is a travel size sample that I got a few YEARS ago. It’s still creamy as ever, I just wipe it with a tissue and spray it with an antibacterial makeup cleaner every few months to keep it from getting yucky.

So shine bright like a diamond (I just had to…) the next time you go out and try Benefit’s Watt’s Up! Let me know if you have any questions or any other highlighters to recommend in the comments!

Leave a Reply

