Here Come the Bridesmaids!

So I’m really excited about today’s posts because it has taken me a good bit of time to put it together. One of my very best friends got married in October and I was asked to do the makeup for the wedding party. So, below you’ll find all the products and tricks I used to make my friend’s big day look picture perfect.

I had each bridesmaid bring her own foundation, powder, and concealer. That way everyone would have an exact match and be comfortable with the amount of makeup and staying power of their look. For myself I used the Laura Mercier Foundation Primer – Radiance, Chanel’s Perfection Lumière Velvet Smooth-Effect Makeup in shade 12 Beige Rosé, and two concealers – Diorskin Nude Skin Perfecting Hydrating Concealer for under my eyes and Hourglass Hidden Corrective Concealer for reds pots and blemishes.

I applied the primer and foundation with my fingertips and used a beautyblender for the concealer. I followed all of this with a sheer dusting of Nars Light Reflecting Pressed Setting Powder (which is unfortunately no longer available in the US. MakeUp Forever has a good alternative.)

I then brushed Clinique Blushing Blush Powder Blush in Cupid on the apples of the cheeks. Using the same color of blush on everyone made all the bridesmaids look uniform without clashing with anyone’s skin tone or looking cookie-cutter.

For the eyes I drew a medium-think line of Mac Pro Longwear Eyeliner in Rich Experience (dark brown). I think used the Naked2 Basics Palette to shade each women’s eyelids. I used one of the two light colors to highlight the brow, a nude that matched each person’s skin tone over the lid, and a slightly darker nude in the crease and outer third of the eye. I finished off the eyes with three coats of Urban Decay’s Perversion Mascara.

The finishing touch of the look was the lips. The bride wanted a natural look that wasn’t too glossy or bright. I used the Nars Satin Lip Pencil in Rikugien for a dusty rose color that flattered everyone.

So, here we are! Let me know what you think 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
The Bridesmaids!
Leave a Reply

