Black Tea

I am religious about my use of eye cream. I can’t remember a night since I started using skincare that I have not put on eye cream before bed and first thing in the morning. The importance of keeping my under eye area moisturized was engrained into me by my mother from a very young age. She always claims that the reason she looks 20 years younger than her actual age (I’m not going to reveal her age to you but seriously, she does!) is that she has used eye cream every night since she turned 12. While I can’t prove that this is the case, I’m certainly not going to ignore her wisdom (see Mom, I DO listen to you!).

Now the thing about eye creams is that you have to find the one that works for you. There are a lot out there that don’t do anything, and there are a lot that claim to do more than they could every possible achieve. I prefer using two – one for brightening the area under my peepers for the daytime (there will be more details on this one in a later post) and one for preventing puffiness and dark circles at night. The evening one is the one I’ll be sharing with you today.

My all time favorite evening eye cream is Fresh’s Black Tea Age-Delay Eye Concentrate. Looking at the price tag might make your jaw drop at first, but consider the fact that I’ve only ever had the deluxe sample size (pictured) and it’s lasted for the past year. The full size should last a lot longer than that (the sample was 3ml, and the full size is 148ml). I promise, it’s totally worth it.

I don’t normally use products meant to reduce aging, and I’m only now getting into the habit of using anti-aging products, but I received this sample right when I ran out of a pot of eye cream. What I had been using wasn’t particularly effective (so I won’t be mentioning it here), and I found I was struggling with dark circles for the first time in my life. So I gave the Fresh cream a try.

Now, I didn’t see a lot of difference at first. But after a week I noticed that I wasn’t puffy when I woke up. After a month I realized that my dark circles had entirely vanished. And today there’s not a smile line in sight! (Most of my friends have them, but nope, not me!) Now that’s what I call an effective evening eye cream. (Try saying that 5 times fast! Ha!)

Are there any eye creams you swear by? Any that you think I should give a go? You know the drill; leave a comment!

3 thoughts on “Black Tea

Leave a Reply

