Gel-Setter

I have high standards when it comes to top coats. My go to favorite for years has been Poshé Super Fast Drying Top Coat. It dries in less than 2 minutes and is high shine. However, Ulta recently stopped selling it.

I found myself in a pinch when I had a date and no top coat to keep my manicure looking fresh. Desperate for something that was likely to meet my expectations I picked up a bottle of Essie’s new Gel-Setter Top Coat from my local Target. I wasn’t expecting much, especially since OPI’s equivalent took forever to dry and was rather dull. But I needed something quickly.

Boy am I glad I bought this. While it doesn’t dry quite as fast as Poshé’s, it only takes 5 minutes at most. It is also even shinier than my old go-to, and lasts twice a long. Seriously, I don’t have to change my manicure for two weeks when I use this top coat. It’s just that good. Who else can say they make a product that stands up to my exacting standards? Nobody who’s readily available. Except Essie, that is.

One thought on “Gel-Setter

  1. Pingback: Under These Neon Lights – AUTHENTIC STEREOTYPES

Leave a Reply

