Hidden Corrections

If you’ve been browsing beauty blogs for as long a I have you’ll notice there’s one concealer that everyone and their mother is always talking about. It’s Clé de Peau, and it costs an arm and a leg. I won’t be talking about it today.

Instead I wanted to share with you my poor-woman’s dupe, which I think is absolutely fabulous! Hourglass Hidden Corrective Concealer is creamy, moisturizing, and has incredible staying power. I swipe it on and pat into my skin to blend, and it lasts through my entire day.

It covers EVERYTHING including under eye circles, acne, rosacea, and even redness caused by a cold (‘tis the season). The stick formula travels well, and lasts a LONG time. It’s especially good for those of us with oily skin, because it’s matte enough that I don’t get shiny, and creamy enough to look totally natural. Basically, it’s fabulous!

Is there another concealer you prefer? Have you found a different Clé de Peau dupe? Or do you think the original is worth the price tag? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

