Blushing Beauty

Blush is one of those steps that most women skip. I’m of the opinion that it’s an essential part of looking put together. I’ll never leave the house without a swipe of Chanel’s Les Beiges Healthy Glow Multi Color in No.01 Marinière.

But what about occasions other than work or running to the grocery? When I want my look to pop a bit more I turn to Clinique, specifically their Blushing Blush Powder Blush.

While they may have overdone it on the name (we get it, it’s blush), Clinique hits the formula dead on. With subtle sparkle that’s glow-y not disco, and pure, buildable color, this blush can take your look from pretty to pretty damn gorgeous. I’ve used it for photoshoots, weddings, and even on stage. Each time I’ve been more than satisfied with the results.

My go to colors are Cupid- a pale dusty pink that looks angelic, and Aglow- a soft golden brown that I like to use as a bronzer. However, if you’re looking for something brighter go for Precious Posy- a bright orange pink similar to Nars’s Orgasm. Or for something deep try the purple hued Smoldering Plum. With a blush for every occasion you’re sure to always look pulled together.

Leave a Reply

