Blue Clay

A few weeks ago I introduced you to one of my new favorite brands – Herbivore Botanicals. I promised y’all some more in-depth updates on their cleansers, and here’s part one. The Blue Clay Cleansing Bar Soap is the best scented of the bunch. Aside from that it’s also fabulously effective. It managed to balance my skin at a time when my chin was peeling and my forehead was breaking out. Cambrian Blue Clay, a rare clay found in the Siberian lakes is the potent ingredient in this cleansing bar, and I cannot sing it’s praises enough. This cleanser tamed my monthly breakouts and let me leave the house without foundation for the first time in longer than I can remember. If that’s not a glowing recommendation, I don’t know what is.

Leave a Reply

