Parian Spirit

One of my personal quirks is that I like everything in my apartment to look intentional. That means that all my decorative accessories are color coordinated to their room. I even went as far as to cover all my books with wrapping paper when I was a kid so that they all went together. Basically, I like things matching.

While I’ve gotten less obsessive about my book covers, I still like my products to fit a certain aesthetic. Obviously if there is something I like to use but it doesn’t fit my color scheme I’ll still keep it – it just goes into a drawer or cabinet out of site. Only items of a certain color get to sit on my shelves.

The color for my bathroom shelves is white (my dressing table product color is black by the way). There are certain products that are staples on the shelves- my Philosophy Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash, Jurlique Rosewater Balancing Mist, and Kiehl’s Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado are currently on display. But the products I’m going to discuss today are so fabulous that they have a shelf unto themselves.

The Parian Spirit Brush Cleaning System includes a pour bottle of their liquid brush cleaner, a spray bottle, and a jar. The product itself is freaking miraculous. All it takes to clean your brushes is a quick dip in the jar (for small brushes) or sprtiz (for larger fluffy brushes) and a run over a washcloth. No scrubbing or rinsing required. The makeup literally slides off your brushes leaving them clean, sanitized (if you let them soak for 2 minutes), and smelling of oranges.

So say goodbye to the days of spending an hour washing brushes with baby shampoo. With Parian Spirit I am able to clean all my brushes in 5 minutes, max. You also no longer have an excuse for not keeping your tools clean! Plus, they’re pretty enough to put on display!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

