Travel Lip Essentials

Travel can be harsh on your skin, but also on your lips. It seems to me that every time I go on a business trip, road trip with friends, or even to spend the night at my parent’s house I end up with chapped lips. While it’s not realistic to bring every lip product that you own, especially if you’re just going on an overnight, there are some travel sized lip products that I refuse to go anywhere without.

The two most important travel lip products I have are the Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment and the Fresh Sugar Advanced Therapy Lip Treatment. I use the first as my daily chapstick, and slather the second on before I go to sleep. They create the perfect canvas for any of the lip colors I decide to wear. The travel sizes come in sets with a number of Fresh’s tinted lip treatments, but it’s well worth the investment.

When it comes to color, I enjoy wearing deeper and brighter color while traveling. It allows me to bring less eye makeup without sacrificing my style. Some of my favorites are Bite Beauty Luminous Creme Lipstick in Bite for VIB Rouge. I love Bite Beauty because all of their lip colors use food grade ingredients. The VIB Rouge color is only available to those with Sephora status, but it’s a brilliant deep blue-red in a gorgeous velvety matte finish. Best of all, it doesn’t bleed so there’s no need for a lip liner.

If you’re wanting a deep vampy red-purple, go no further than Urban Decay’s Matte Revolution Lipstick in Bad Blood. You can often find this travel size lipstick available at Sephora for beauty insider points, but it’s so beautiful on that I’d suggest getting the full size as well. For a more neutral look, go no farther than Makeup Forever Rouge Artist Natural Lipstick in shade N9. It’s a coppery pink buttery lipstick in a satin finish, perfect for when you’re wanting a more natural lip color.

Overall any color you love will do, so long as you have the proper size. Do you have any travel size lip products that you can’t leave home without? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

