Cherries in the Snow

If you had to ask me what my favorite nail polish color was Revlon’s Cherries in the Snow would be at the top of my list. Today I’m going to let you in on a little secret- there’s a matching lipstick.

The women of my family have been wearing Cherries in the Snow on our lips and nails for generations. It’s iconic, beautiful, daring, and close to my heart.

Not only is the polish classic and wearable but the lipstick, one of Revlon’s Super Lustrous Creme Lipsticks, is utter perfection. It smooths on easily and moisturizes as you wear it. The finish is almost matte, but has a soft velvet shine to it and the color lasts all day and night. What makes it really pop is the color. Too many reds today tend towards orange. This one is more blue, but not to the point of becoming a berry. With my pale skin it looks like something out of Snow White or, honestly, like cherries in the snow. Absolutely stunning!

Leave a Reply

