Portable Parfum

Earlier this month I shared my favorite travel sized lipsticks with you. Today I want to let you in on my favorite travel sized scents for winter. Now on most overnight trips I’ll bring one of the sample vials that seem to come in every online cosmetics order, but for longer trips I like to pack something a bit more sturdy. While the vials can give you at most two days of scent, rollerballs and delux sample size pieces can last far longer. That way if you’re going home for the holidays or around the world for the new year you’ll always be sure to smell fresh. Here are my favorites:

Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb Rollerball – Flowerbomb is one of my favorite scents for winter. With a rich explosion of florals including jasmine, rose, orchid and freesia this scent is both alluring and decadent. I tend to gravitate to Oriental scents and find that this one transitions well from day to night, making it a great option for travel.

Narciso Rodriguez For Her Eau de Toilette – Often available in deluxe sample size in Sephora promos, this delightful winter fragrance can also be purchased in rollerball form. A sweet, musky scent, For Her includes nots of honey, vanilla, orange blossom, and amberlyn. It’s feminine without being overly floral and deeply intoxicating. I feel sexy every time I dab it on, making it perfect for more formal occasions.

Guerlain My Insolence – You already know my love for Insolence, and this sister scent is just as enchanting. With the same raspberry, jasmine and tonka bean as the original, My Insolence adds hints of almond and patchouli that make it a bit more vivacious. Just as daring as the original, My Insolence is a bit younger and more carefree. This is my go to for girls trips.

Dior Sauvage – There are times when I’ll wear men’s cologne instead of feminine perfumes. My go to is this Johnny Depp approved eau de toilette. It is both regal and raw with a juiciness that keeps me from smelling overwhelmingly like man. My favorite part of this scent is its pepper note that distinguishes it from most woodsy men’s fragrances. If you’re looking for something powerful and even anti-feminine, this is the scent for you. Ladies, don’t ever be afraid to steal beauty tips from the boys! You certainly will smell unique.

Leave a Reply

