Milky Jelly

Question: What happens when you crowdsource skincare?

Answer: You get a FABULOUS product.


 

2016-01-23 10.25.02

This is truly the case with Glossier’s latest release. Yes, the company known for it’s Boy Brow and Balm Dotcom has finally released a cleanser and it’s everything we hoped it would be. Glossier’s Milky Jelly Cleanser is groundbreaking in its effectiveness. Instead of just being a cleanser, it’s a conditioning face wash. It can be used like a makeup remover or a cleanser and literally feels like you’re putting conditioner on your face. It doesn’t burn your eyes and definitely cleans your skin.

To test it out I lathered it onto a full face of party makeup. It removed everything – even eyeliner and mascara without any irritation. It felt incredibly soothing and left my skin feeling soft and wonderful. I’ve been using it for about a month now and am happy to say that I haven’t broken out at all! It’s also reduced some of my redness and evened out my skin tone. The website claims it’s purifying, nourishing, soothing, and gentle, and I am happy to say that all of these are 100% correct. It’s clearly the best daily face wash I’ve ever used.

Want to check out more Glossier products? Take a look here and enjoy 20% off your order.


 

2016-01-23 10.23.30

Bonus! It came in the cutest box with STICKERS(!) and a sample of their Priming Moisturizer, which I must say was on point. I’ll be ordering a full size ASAP, so be on the lookout for more Glossier reviews in the future. Don’t forget, you get 20% off if you use this link.

Have you tried any Glossier products? What did you like? What’s your favorite? What should I try next? Keep me in the loop by leaving a comment 🙂

One thought on “Milky Jelly

  1. Pingback: Get Glossier – AUTHENTIC STEREOTYPES

Leave a Reply

