Drugstore Kisses

There are some things you just don’t want to spend a lot of money on. Bright, punchy, trendy lip colors are one of those things for me. Today I’ll be sharing my favorite drug store lipsticks with you in hopes that you’ll find something to try that will push you out of your beauty comfort zone without breaking the bank.

Here are my three favorite drugstore brand lipsticks:

Revlon ColorStay Ultimate Suede Lipstick – If you’re looking for a matte finish that won’t dry out your lips this is the lipstick for you. It’s a suede finish, which isn’t quite matte to be honest, but is much more comfortable to wear. It stays in place all day long and always looks fabulous. My go to color is Muse, which is a hot Barbie pink that works year round when I want something punchy but not red. My only recommendation is that you stay with the brighter and deeper colors, some of the softer ones can look really off in the suede finish.

Rimmel London Lasting Finish Lipstick Kate Moss Collection – If suede isn’t for you because you want a truly matte pout, this is the collection for you. It’s surprisingly moisturizing and leaves my lips feeling wonderful all day. I must say that their formula is spot on! These do have a stronger scent to them, but I find it pleasant if a bit over the top. My go to is color 102, which is a watermelon pink that’s super fun.

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick – This line of lipsticks is a classic for a reason. They’re by far the best drugstore brand lipstick in existence. I currently own Cherries in the Snow, Terra Copper, Lovers Coral, and Plum Velour. They have a wide array of finishes but every one of them is moisturizing and stays in place all night long. The packaging is classic and gorgeous and I can’t say enough good things about the product inside. If you’re wanting to try a new color, start here. I’d pay double the price for lipstick this good. (But don’t tell them that! haha)

 

Leave a Reply

