Limited Edition Les Beiges

Chanel is by far my favorite makeup brand. They’re iconic, luxurious, and I feel fancy every time I apply their products. Plus, they’re one of the few brands that caters to my skin tone. Being as porcelain skinned as I am, it can be hard to find products that look natural. I’d been wanting a soft pink blush to wear every day for years. It seemed like everything I tried was too bright, too dark, or too dirty looking. I needed something that was a mix between a blush and an pink-toned illuminator. I wanted a powder formula, but nothing as sparkly as traditional highlighters. I wanted a baby pink blush that gave me an angelic glow.

Now I know that’s a lot to ask from one product. But I was surprised at just HOW difficult it was to find what I was looking for. After months of exasperation I decided to take a trip to my local Blue Mercury, and see what Chanel had to offer.

I had been looking at the Les Beiges line for a while, but it seemed like the multi-colored powder would be too pigmented. I also wasn’t sure about using a product that claimed to be a blush, bronzer, sculptor, sunscreen and highlighter all in one. But the lady at the counter was able to talk me into trying the Les Beiges Healthy Glow Multi-Color Broad Spectrum SPF15 Sunscreen Powder. She used the pinker of the two shades, 01 Marinière, and swiped it on like a traditional blush. I held my breath as I looked in the mirror, but was overjoyed when I saw the results. It was the PERFECT pale pink blush! I looked like I had just returned from a spa in the south of France. Seriously! It made my cheekbones pop and the color was exactly what I wanted.

Since that day I have worn the powder regularly. It’s become a staple in my work and casual looks and always makes me feel polished, pulled together, and ever so slightly Parisian. Now that’s a feeling worth purchasing!

Have you tried Chanel’s Les Beiges line? What are your favorite products? Is there a pale pink blush you’d recommend? Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “Limited Edition Les Beiges

Leave a Reply

