Invisible Oil

I’m going to brag about myself for a minute. I have REALLY healthy hair. (Is it bragging if it’s true?) Yes, it’s bee highlighted and colored every color imaginable, but it’s still strong, shiny, and full. I have very little breakage or dryness, even though I blow-dry and straighten it every day. So, what’s my secret?

I ALWAYS USE A HEAT PROTECTOR!

Seriously, if you’re using any sort of heat styling tool and aren’t using a protectant…you’re in trouble. The primary cause of damages strands is heat. That fact is so unfortunate because there are a TON of products out there that can mitigate the damages. There are heat protectant sprays, creams, and even masks for your hair that are available at any price point. Skip your morning latte and go buy Tresemme’s Heat Tamer instead, it’s less than $5 people!

Okay, I’ll stop ranting now. Anyways, today I wanted to share with you my all time favorite heat protectant product. It’s a bit more expensive than the drugstore options, but it also offers significantly more benefits. Bumble and Bumble’s Hairdresser’s Invisible Oil Heat/UV Protective Primer (get 10% off your first order with this link) is the bomb. It  softens, detangles, prevents frizz, and protects. It creates stronger hair that’s less prone to breakage, and protects hair from heat styling and the sun! It’s full of oils, which initially scared me a bit as I have lots of very fine hair, but didn’t weigh it down at all. It’s a 3-wish-granting genie in a bottle type product. In other words, it keeps your hair perfect. Most days this is the only product I use on my hair because I simply don’t need anything else.

So, next time you turn on your straightener, make sure you reach for you heat protectant first. You certainly won’t regret it.

Leave a Reply

