Nars

Brand loyalty is something I’m extremely guilty of. I’ve been known to buy every single type of product from a single brand before just so that everything goes together. I don’t know if it’s something about the packaging, or if it’s just that I like everything to be uniform but I really like to use things from the same brand.

One of my current brand obsessions is Nars. It’s iconic, the packaging is great, and the products are wonderful. Here are my favorite pics from the brand:

  • Larger Than Life Long-Wear Eyeliner
    The creamy, deep color of this eyeliner is wonderful. It goes on smoothly and lasts all day long. The built in sharpener and retractible applicator are added bonuses that make this eyeliner a must have.
  • Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base
    Eyeshadows won’t fade throughout the day with this primer. It goes on smoothly and keeps your shadow in place all day long. I especially like using it with metallic shadows because it keeps them bright and popping.
  • Pro-Prime Light Optimizing Primer
    This primer keeps your face in place all day long. I use it daily and my makeup looks exactly the same at the end of an 8-hour work day as when I first applied it. It also has SPF15 for those of us who burn walking from the car to the office.
  • Blush
    Nars is probably best known for their blushes. They apply like a dream and are always the perfect shade. My personal favorite it Orgasm, but I really do love and want all of them.
  • Velvet Matte Lip Pencil
    If you’re wanting a matte lip color that stays in place all night long (even through multiple drinks) and doesn’t leave your lips flaking, this is your go to. My favorite shades are Cruella and Train Bleu. You don’t even need lip liner.
  • Satin Lip Pencil
    My favorite everyday lipstick is this pencil in Rikugien. It’s the perfect blush nude to wear to work. It’s so flattering that I’ve even worn it in weddings! Plus the creamy formula feels like such a treat!

So, if you’re looking for a new brand to test out, give Nars a try.

One thought on “Nars

Leave a Reply

