Mist-ic Cleansing

Cleansing mists and toners are a vital part of my skincare routine. Toning is such an important step, but so many people skip it. Using a mist or toner after cleansing and before applying serums or moisturizing helps prepare the skin to absorb all the delicious active ingredients you’re about to slather on yourself. Additionally, mists can brighten and refresh your face after a long day. I personally think that every girl should have a mist on her shelf, even if it’s just water.

The mist that currently sits on my shelf is Jurlique’s Rosewater Balancing Mist. I’ll spritz some on a cotton pad to use as a toner morning and night, spray a bit over my face to set my makeup for the day, and use it throughout makeup-free days to wake up my skin and battle that bleh feeling you can get when you haven’t done anything to primp. It’s great for sensitive skin, and even helped reduce my rosacea! While other rosewater mists only smell faintly floral, this one is full on ROSE. It contains rose essential oil along with marshmallow extract, aloe, and grapefruit seed extract. All of these powerful botanical ingredients combine to pack some serious punch.

So seriously ladies, if you need a pick me up, reach for your rosewater mists ASAP!

Leave a Reply

