Living Light

When it comes to a daily foundation, we women ask for a lot. We want something weightless that still covers imperfections, something that looks like we’re not wearing makeup but lasts all day long, something that’s going to make up look perfect but not like we’re trying too hard. That’s a lot to ask of one product.

Thankfully, the wonderful people over at Chanel know just how particular we can be when it comes to foundation. They’ve created a formula so good that I don’t want to try any other foundation ever again. Seriously.

The weightless, oil-free liquid formula of Chanel’s Vitalumière Aqua Ultra-Light Skin Perfecting Sunscreen Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF15 is truly a wonder. It has a finish that’s exactly the texture of healthy skin, and I swear my skin looks better the longer I leave this product on. It’s light enough to wear on even the hottest days and moisturizing enough to repair winter flakes without ever turning greasy. It makes me look refreshed, balanced, and sen (if your skin can look zen?).

I cannot sing the praises of this foundation enough. I’ve convinced my best friends and even my mother to purchase it and they all rave about how wonderful it is. I honestly don’t know what I did without it.

Leave a Reply

