A Breath of Fresh Air

Oxygen is essential to life. It’s also a powerful skincare ingredient. Now, I’ll be the first to admit that I’m skeptical about skin care fads, and when oxygenating products appeared to be the latest trend a few months ago I was sure they’d be gone in a flash. Well, I was wrong. Yes, I admit it! I WAS WRONG!

I’ve heard all the claims – oxygen is supposed to make your skin look younger, it’ll clear up acne, it will make you “glow.” While I can’t say it’s the oxygen in particular one product that i tried recently made me say WOW.

Natura Bisse’s Oxygen Cream is more than just a moisturizer. Actually, it was a bit thick in texture to be honest (aka hard to spread without feeling like I was tugging at my skin), but it had such an incredibly positive effect on my skin in other ways that I’ve incorporated it into my regular routine. After about three days of use I noticed that my skin looked brighter, clearer, more firm – hello cheekbones! – and as if I was walking around with perfect lighting directed at me all the time. I use it over my serum and under my moisturizer twice a day and believe me, the extra step is worth it.

Have you tried any oxygenating products? And suggestions for what I should try next? Leave me a comment and let me know!

 

3 thoughts on “A Breath of Fresh Air

Leave a Reply

