You Gotta Have Your Go Bag

All of my friends will tell you, I’m overly prepared for every situation. I was the girl who brought band-aids and safety pins to formal, and the girl who always has advil and lip balm on hand. The key to this level of preparedness is a “go bag.”

The concept is easy. This is a bag that you can grab and throw in your purse on your way out and will ensure you’re ready for whatever life throws at you. The contents of this will vary based on your personal tastes and needs. For example, my bag doesn’t contain eye makeup because mine tends to last forever without smudging, but it will always have a blotting papers because I get oily after a few hours.

Now that you get the gist of things, here’s a rundown of what all I keep in my go bag:

Leave a Reply

