Coastal Scents

At the start of this month I was in the market for a new set of makeup brushes. My EcoTools set has served me well, but it was time for an upgrade. I did my research and finally settled on this 22 piece set from Coastal Scents. It had every brush I needed, and came in the solid black color I wanted for my dressing table. Here’s the rundown of what’s included:

  • Large Fan (Synthetic),
  • Powder Buffer (Synthetic)
  • Round Powder (Synthetic)
  • Flat Buffer (Synthetic)
  • Angle Blush (Natural Hair)
  • Foundation (Natural Hair)
  • Concealer (Synthetic)
  • Large Shadow (Natural Hair)
  • Blender (Natural Hair)
  • Doe Foot Blender (Natural Hair)
  • Dome Shadow (Natural Hair)
  • Dome Blender(Natural Hair)
  • Medium Shadow (Natural Hair)
  • Detail Shadow (Natural Hair)
  • Lip (Natural Hair)
  • Detail Concealer (Synthetic)
  • Pointed Blender (Natural Hair)
  • Brow (Natural Hair)
  • Smudger Sponge (Rubber)
  • Large Liner / Brow (Synthetic)
  • Medium Liner / Brow (Synthetic)
  • Small Liner / Brow (Synthetic)

All of the brushes are super soft and lay down makeup smoothly and evenly. I think they may even be the best brushes I’ve ever known, and for the price the quality can’t be beat. Plus, they come in a wonderfully convenient roll up pouch, making them perfect for travel.

Leave a Reply

