Translucent Crystals

Spring can be a hard time to find your foundation match. You’re skin is at its palest coming out of winter, but it’s about to get more tan as we move towards summer. This can make it difficult to find a powder for those in-between months. That’s why I opt for a translucent powder until my skin warms up enough so that I can make the transition to my full color powder foundation. My new go to is Nars’s Light Reflecting Pressed Setting Powder. It’s a matte finish, but also comes off as luminous. Plus it has a slight white cast that makes my slightly-too-dark foundation the perfect shade. It also does a great job of blurring my pores, blemishes, and any imperfections in my skin texture. It’s comfortable all day long and never dries me out. Unfortunately it sells out fast, it’s been out of stock at Sephora for a while, so grab it while you can.

Leave a Reply

