Moisture Surge

Overnight masks are truly a gift from God. Well, that may be a bit dramatic, but they’re certainly lifesavers especially  you’re skin is literally begging for mercy from the constant recycled-air berating it has endured after 14 hours of travel.

clinique moisture surge.jpg

That’s the exact boat I found myself in this past weekend after a trip back to my alma mater. My skin needed some serious TLC, and an overnight mask was about the only treatment I had energy for. My go-to  post-travel choice of mask has recently been Clinique’s Moisture Surge Overnight Mask. It’s oil-free which definitely helps when my skin is parched, but somehow manages to feel greasy (don’t ask me how that happens…I’ve yet to find an answer.) I simply slather it on in lieu of my traditional moisturizer and hit the hay. When I wake up I’m fresh-faced with no sign of redness, puffiness, or sallow skin that would typically accompany post-travel mornings.

2 thoughts on “Moisture Surge

Leave a Reply

