Caudalie

We all know that the French understand natural beauty better than almost any other culture. They value pure ingredients and fresh faces. I wouldn’t be surprised if they were the first ones to say that the best makeup is the makeup that you can’t tell you’re wearing. Their beauty culture emphasizes skincare above all else, so it’s no surprise that an iconic French brand, Caudalie, is one of my go-tos when it comes to advanced skin care.

the elixir

Now, I adore my everyday skincare routine and don’t foresee ever changing it, but there are certain times when every women’s skin needs a bit of tlc. That’s when I turn to Caudalie. With powerhouse ingredients, their products never fail to provide major results. My current favorites at the moment include their Premier Cru The Elixir, which smooths, plumps, and brightens has helped erase some of the minuscule lines I’ve noticed forming on my forehead (I realize I’m likely the only one who notices them.) It’s a very rich serum and a drop goes a long way, which is why I only use it once a week as part of my pampering routine. It works exceptionally well when combines with Premier Cru The Cream, which works to amplify the elixir’s effects and brighten your skin. I also like to use it as a hand cream.

premier cru la creme

By far my favorite Caudalie product is their Instant Detox Mask. I use it when I’m feeling down in the dumps because the packaging and fragrance make me smile every time. Plus the mask is super refreshing and leaves my pores tightened, skin detoxed, and imperfections diminished. It’s become my go-to for stressful weeks and is especially decadent when enjoyed in a bubble bath 😉

instant detox mask

Leave a Reply

