Expert Defense

Today’s post is special because it is one of the only times you will ever see me recommend a product I found at Walmart. This is primarily because going into Walmart terrifies me. It wasn’t something I grew up near, and it’s not in the best area of my current city so believe me when I say it is not a regular stop on my shopping list. Yes, Walmart freaks me out.

However, it is the one place where I am able to consistently find my favorite drugstore brand of eye cream. It’s safe to say that L’Oreal Paris Dermo Expertise Eye Defense Cream is the only reason I will venture into Wally World. It works every bit as well as more expensive brands to de-puff and get rid of dark circles and it’s also packed full of anti-aging ingredients specifically designed to for skin that is just starting to age – meaning it’s not going to be harsh and irritating. It’s fragrance free and safe for contact-wearers, and the pale pink gel is really pretty. (It’s right at home next to all my Glossier products.) The best part, in my opinion, is that I can get all these wonderful effects for a mere $12 as opposed to the $75 I’d been shelling out previously. So, for savings as big as these I’ll face my fear of Walmart and make a quick trip. Thankfully I only have to every six months or so since this gel lasts FOREVER.

Leave a Reply

