Fragrance · Uncategorized

Blonde Rose

The right name can draw you in. That’s what happened to me at least when I first heard the term Blonde Rose. It immediately conjured up images of Blake Lively, California beaches, and cool summer breezes, which is exactly what Clean’s Reserve Blonde Rose perfume smells like. This scent manages to be sophisticated and feminine without being overwhelmingly floral. Honestly, it’s one of two floral fragrances I wear. With notes of rose, peony, jasmine, cedarwood, sandalwood, and musk this is a bright, light, and soft scent that’s perfect for summer. It’s classic but modern, feminine but edgy, and sexy but soft. It’s the perfect contradiction. And the packaging is so beautiful in its understated simplicity that it’s earned itself its own shelf in my bedroom instead of being crowded in with all my other fragrances.

Leave a comment